DVD: The Happiest Baby on the Block DVD

This is a must watch in my opinion for any new parent. It equips you with 5 soothing techniques that help calm the fussiest of newborns. They’re called the 5 S’s:

  1. Swaddle (see my post on swaddling)
  2. Shush (mimic the white noise in the womb)
  3. Side (baby on their side)
  4. Shake (no really shake, more wobble so their head wobbles a bit)
  5. Suck (every babies sooth all, either on boob, finger or paci)

There is also a book you can buy, but what I love about the DVD is you can watch all the soothing techniques which leads to better understanding and I also had my husband watch with me — better than trying to get him to read a book about baby soothing!

Amazon.com: The Happiest Baby on the Block DVD: Dr. Harvey Karp: Movies & TV.

One thought on “DVD: The Happiest Baby on the Block DVD

  1. L-O-V-E
    Love this DVD! I took a soothing class taught by my lactation nurse who used this DVD as her guide. What fantastic (and impressive) strategies the doctor uses. And he’s so calm 🙂

Leave a Reply

